Brand Shiny New

Be gentle. I’m a complete babe-in-the-woods-newbie to WordPress. I’ve blogged upon occasion here and there for a few years, but I’ve never had a blog all my very own. I’ll do my best to keep it piping hot fresh and up to date.

My biggest news is that I’ve switched from adult romance (Harlequin) to young adult books. My very first YA, a dystopian science fiction from Tu Books (a new imprint of children’s book publisher Lee & Low) will be released Fall 2011. Here’s a nifty description from PW Children’s Bookshelf:

“Stacy Whitman at Lee & Low Books bought North American rights to TANKBORN by Karen Sandler, for publication in fall 2011 as part of the Tu Books imprint launch list. The dystopian YA title is about best friends Kayla and Mishalla, genetically engineered slaves on the planet Loka, whose developing friendships with higher-status boys lead them to question the strict caste system of their world. Sandler has written more than 17 adult romance titles; this is her first YA. Lindsay Ribar and Matt Bialer at Sanford J. Greenburger Associates brokered the deal.”

It’s still early days. I don’t have a cover yet and Advance Reader Copies are way way off. But I thought I ought to “establish a presence” and “make myself known,” hence the blog. You can also check out my website, or follow me at Twitter (@karensandlerYA)

Not much here to comment on, but feel free to respond with any old nonsense you’d like to offer. I’d prefer to steer clear of religion, politics, and the truly profane. Anything else is fair game.

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

