Birthday in San Francisco

I had a lovely time celebrating my birthday in San Francisco. As much as I love living in a rural area, it is so cool going into the city for the Christmas holiday. We took the cable car down to Union Square (well almost to Union Square–we had to walk part of the way) and had dinner at the marvelous Kuleto’s. We did a little shopping at Macy’s afterward then caught a cab back to the hotel. Even the cab was an adventure–nothing like jetting up the steep San Francisco hills, then hovering at the top where you can’t see the road on the other side. Talk about a leap of faith.

A very cool motorcycle decked out with Christmas lights

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The tree in Union Square

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Macy's all decked out

 

The interior of Kuleto's

Kuleto's very cool ceiling

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in Introduction, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Birthday in San Francisco

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hi Karen, I found your blog on Google while searching for pics of my motorcycle club. That’s me on my bike with the lights. Merry Christmas!

    Raymond

    • karensandler says:

      I’m amazed you can tell it’s your bike! Hubby and I will be in the City again this coming weekend. Maybe you’ll drive by again.

      • Anonymous says:

        I recognized it from the box with the lighted gummies on the back. We will be back in SF on Saturday night. Hopefully you’ll see us again.

  2. karensandler says:

    I don’t suppose you were cruising around Roseville last night. I saw another lit up bike on Douglas.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Here’s a picture from Saturday.

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

