We Have a Cover

Just a short post to announce that I can now reveal the cover art for TANKBORN, my dystopian young adult novel that will be coming out in September 2011 from Lee & Low’s new YA/MG imprint, Tu Books. Lee & Low announced the three launch books on their Open Books blog. You can check out the cover there, or hop on over to my website (where this blog also appears) for a slightly larger version. The blurb for the book is on my booklist page.

I’m so excited about my cover. I think it looks great. There’s one kind of cool-creepy aspect to the image. If you look closely at it (you’ll have to examine the larger one that’s on my site) you’ll see the floating babies have tattoos on their cheeks that match the one on the heroine, Kayla’s, face. You’ll have to read the book to find out what that’s all about.

So please check it out and tell me what you think!

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in The Writing Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We Have a Cover

  1. Audrey says:

    I think this is my favorite of the three Tu Book covers. The tattoos are awesome, and there’s something about the babies floating about in bubbles that’s extremely creepy. I’m really looking forward to buying Tankborn in September!

    Do you know who the cover artist is? I’d love to look him/her up and see what other pretty art is floating about for me to admire.

  2. karensandler says:

    Audrey, I don’t know the name of the cover artist, but I can ask Stacy and let you know.

  3. Linda B says:

    HI KAREN, I JUST DISCOVERED YOU SO I’M VERY NEW TO YOUR SITE I FOUND YOU AT COFFEETIME AND WOULD LOVE TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR BOOKS!

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

