#ArmchairBEA Intro

I’m a latecomer to ArmchairBEA, so I have some catching up to do. I would have loved to attend BEA this year because I love NYC. Yes, very corny and cliche, but for me ’tis true.

I was lucky enough to attend one BEA when it was in Los Angeles. It’s a short flight for me from Northern California and since my mom-in-law lives in L.A., I got to stay with her. The convention floor was pretty overwhelming, even though I only attended one day. I did get to sign one of my romance novels, which was fun. It’s always great to meet readers.

Now I’m writing YA rather than romance (TANKBORN, my dystopian YA, is due out in Sept. 2011). Since I’m so into reading YA now, it would have been fabulous to check out all the new books and scoop up some freebies from the convention floor. To meet the authors and check out all the publishers. But since I can’t be there at BEA NYC this year, ArmchairBEA is the next best thing.

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in Introduction, The Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #ArmchairBEA Intro

  1. Melina says:

    I am hoping there will be a Texas BEA someday. A girl can dream, right? I like your intro.

  2. karensandler says:

    Is BookExpo ever in the middle part of the country? Chicago, maybe? But that’s nowhere near Texas! Austin would be nice. I’d come.

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

