RTW-Guess This Pitch

Road Trip Wednesday this week for YA Highway is a “Blog Carnival,” where they’re asking bloggers to post an elevator pitch of one of their fave books. Your job, readers, is to guess which book I’m pitching and to post that guess in the comments. The challenge for me is to pitch a book that’s not too obscure so no one can guess it and not too obvious so the fun is over too quickly. Hmm…

Here we go:

After waking from a coma, a teenage girl knows something is awry in her life. Her parents are evasive, her grandmother hates her and she’s been sent to a different, special school. But as she puts together the pieces of what her parents are keeping from her, she realizes that not only is she no longer who or what she once was, if anyone else discovers her secret, it will mean a death sentence for her.

Hopefully that’s just vague enough that the first poster won’t guess it. Very fun!

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in The Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to RTW-Guess This Pitch

  1. Okay- I don’t know this one… but I think it may be on my TBR pile…

  2. Lauren says:

    Ooh, that sounds awesomely creepy. I’m guessing… actually I can’t remember the title, so you’ll have to take my word for it that I know it.๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I don’t know this one, but I do know I have another book I’m going to have to read. Will stop back later to see if anyone guesses it.

  4. karensandler says:

    Lauren, yes! Ding-ding-ding! The Adoration of Jenna Fox is correct. You should win a prize. I have a zillion author copies of my romance backlist if you want one.๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Sarah says:

    I think it’s The Eternal Ones, right??

  6. Oh! I haven’t read it๐Ÿ˜ฆ though it seems like everybody lives it!

  7. Beck says:

    I haven’t read this one… but i think i’m going to have to. Sounds fab!

  8. Angelica says:

    I haven’t heard enough about that one to make the connection–but I have heard the title mentioned before. Nice challenge, Karen! Mine was Anna and the French Kiss, which I highly recommend.

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

