Leaving on a Jet Plane…

And so our exciting European vacation begins. Okay, we won’t be visiting a lot of Europe–just the Netherlands where my brother-in-law lives, plus Belgium and Luxembourg and a bit of Germany. By the way, one of my goals for this trip is learning how to spell Luxembourg. I think I can tick that one off my list.

We will be celebrating our 30th anniversary at a B&B in Luxembourg, in what I’m told is a lovely little town. How cool is that? We’re also planning on a day trip to Köln, Germany and certainly traveling around the Netherlands. And we’re hoping for a chance to do some folk dancing with one or two local groups. It’s great that dance is international.

I’m hoping to blog a bit here and there and post photos. We’ll see. I don’t want to spend too much time glued to a computer screen.

I already miss my kitties, but we have a great housesitter staying with them. I’m sure she’ll give them lots of scritches and ply them with lots of treats.

Next post from the Netherlands!

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leaving on a Jet Plane…

  1. Tracy Klaus says:

    How exciting, have a great time.

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

