LTUE – The Pre-Game Show

Today’s the first day of the Life, the Universe & Everything (LTUE) symposium in Orem, Utah. I haven’t yet walked over to the Utah Valley University where the symposium is held, but last night I had a blast at the BYU campus at this event. I was a late addition to Stacy Whitman’s talk on children’s publishing. Most of the questions during the Q&A portion were for Stacy, but I got to field several. I love sharing about writing and what I know about the publishing business. Speaking to this class was a wonderful opportunity to do that.

After the talk, we went out to Sakura, an all-you-can-eat sushi restaurant. A dangerous place for me to be since I l-o-v-e sushi. I ate more than I should have, but it was oh, so good. Particularly the Twin Dragon roll. Yum.

My impression of Utah (or Orem, anyway): a little chillier than home, desert-like (well, it’s a desert–what do you expect?) and dry-dry-dry. I thought the Sacramento area was dry. My skin was flakier than a pie crust (okay, that imagery is pretty eww). Nice people.

Now off to LTUE.

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in Books, The Writing Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

