It’s My Birthday, and I’ll Blog if I Want To

Phone 12-12-12I have the coolest birthday in the world, most especially today’s. I’m lucky enough to have a birthday in December when all the Christmas festivities are in full swing (and Chanukah, since I married my Jewish hubby 30+ years ago). I like that my natal day is early enough in the month that I always got plenty of presents both for my birthday and for Christmas.

Last night, I jolted out of a light doze at an auspicious time. I looked at the clock, and it read 12:12am. How perfect is that to open my eyes on my birthday and see it was 12:12am on 12-12-12?

Yes, I can hear you saying, “That was really 00:12. It wasn’t 12:12 yet.” Well, I just so happened to look up from my work (okay, I was Christmas shopping online) and I saw the above on my desk phone. I caught a quick shot of it, then also took a picture of my computer clock below.

Computer 12-12-12This picture has the extra bonus of a few tantalizing words from my current work-in-progress–Revolution, book 3 of the Tankborn trilogy. You’ll want to click the photo to get the larger size.

I hope you enjoy the run-up to the holidays, whichever end-of-year festivities you celebrate. As for me, I’m going to party tonight with a few good friends. Because this date is special.

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s My Birthday, and I’ll Blog if I Want To

  1. Happy Birthday, Kare, from all of us here at Exhibit A!

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

