Where I’ll Be, When I’ll Be There, and What I’m Doing

Awakening Final cover-sFull CoverI’ve got two great events coming up for Tankborn and Awakening, the first two books in my young adult science fiction trilogy. One event is in the Sacramento CA area, and the second is in Reno NV.

I’m also going to be attending Killer Nashville, a conference for thriller, suspense, and mystery writers and readers. My mystery, Clean Burn, will make its debut there.

If you are local to any of those areas, or are close enough for a road trip, come by and say hi. I’d love to meet you.

BOOK SIGNING and READING
July 13th, 1pm-2:30pm
Sundance Books & Music
121 California Avenue
Reno NV 89509

I’ll be reading from Awakening and autographing both Awakening and Tankborn at the wonderful Sundance Books in Reno. This bookstore is in an amazing location. Check out this tour of the store.

BOOK SIGNING
July 20th, 5pm-7pm
Face in a Book, Bookstore & Gifts
4359 Town Center Blvd., #113
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

I’ll be autographing both Awakening and Tankborn at this great local bookstore. Face in a Book is in a fabulous walking/shopping district in the El Dorado Hills Town Center. Fantastic restaurants are only steps away, so come pick up your copies of Tankborn and Awakening, then go have a scrumptious dinner.

CONFERENCE APPEARANCE
August 22nd through 25th
Killer Nashville
Hutton Hotel & Convention Center
1808 West End Avenue
Nashville TN 37203

I will likely be participating in at least one panel and will be available to autograph Clean Burn. In fact, Clean Burn will be released early for Killer Nashville, so if you attend you’ll be able to buy a copy before anyone else.

I look forward to seeing you at one of these three events. It’s lovely to meet and talk to fans.

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in Books, Promotion & Marketing, Tankborn Origins, The Writing Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where I’ll Be, When I’ll Be There, and What I’m Doing

  1. J.C says:

    Hope you have an awesome tour, Karen!

    On another note, is there any chance Awakening will be coming out in e-book form sometime? I read and reviewed Tankborn via Netgalley, and really want to get my hands on Awakening, but the cost of paperbooks here in New Zealand is excessive so I pretty much only read ebooks these days.

  2. karensandler says:

    Reblogged this on karensandler and commented:

    An update on my upcoming events.

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

