My Grand Book Tour

B&N RosevilleWith the recent release of Clean Burn, I embarked on a grand, coast-to-coast book tour. I made numerous stops at Barnes and Noble locations and independent bookstores, autographing stock on hand and meeting and greeting store managers and my adoring fans. Well, maybe fans-to-be. And although I did visit both coasts, I only waved at all those folks in between as I flew over traveling to and from Washington DC.

B&N Book Tour s

Here I am at the Roseville CA B&N showing off a newly autographed copy of CLEAN BURN.

My numerous stops on the “Left Coast” were four Barnes and Noble stores in Northern California, plus one indie store, An Almost Perfect Bookstore, which didn’t have copies in yet. I plan to return when they get stock in. On the “Right Coast,” I visited the Bethesda MD Barnes and Noble and the marvelous DC independent, Politics & Prose (pictures below).

What made the DC-area “tour” especially fun was the addition of my grandbaby tagging along. I was on babysitting duty, and so had to bribe the munchkin with books. Of course, I delight in giving my grandbaby new books, so this wasn’t much of a burden.

Both stores had marvelous children’s sections, with much to entertain the youngsters. The B&N had a train table that kept my grandbaby well occupied. Politics & Prose had a pillow-filled nook under the stairs with a box full of well-worn books to thumb through. We ended the day with Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs from B&N and Bark, George from Politics & Prose. Grandbaby adores both.

One thing I’ve got to say, booksellers are the best. Whether they work the children’s section at a chain store at B&N or in mysteries at an indie like Politics & Prose, it’s always so delightful to meet them. Thanks to all the booksellers and community relations managers who helped make my book tour grand.

B&N Bethesda crop

Autographing CLEAN BURN in the children’s section at the Bethesda MD B&N

Politics & Prose CB s

Showing off a freshly autographed copy of CLEAN BURN at Politics & Prose in DC.

 

 

About karensandler

Lover of chocolate. A couple felines short of full-fledged Cat Lady. Author of the YA Tankborn Trilogy (TANKBORN, AWAKENING, and REBELLION), from Tu Books. Founding team member of We Need Diverse Books. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in Books, Promotion & Marketing, The Writing Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I do appreciate your comments on what I've written. However, I will no longer approve anonymous comments. Thank you.

